AmazenseBlog

Latest Applications Review

Advertisement

WhatsApp recall feature – User can call back the sent message

WhatsApp recall message – The Delete For Everyone feature

Whatsapp recall feature is one of the highly awaited features of Whatsapp. We heard several news stories about the Whatsapp Recall feature for over a year. But this time WhatsApp has started rolling out the Delete for Everyone feature, which allows users to recall the send messages within a particular period of time. The reports say this Whatsapp Delete for Everyon feature until past Friday was available only for Windows phone beta users but it has currently moved out from the beta version and is available for all users.

This feature is applicable for text messages, gifs images, video, pictures, anything you can send on WhatsApp, But user can use it within seven minutes of sending the message because it is a time-sensitive feature. Delete for Everyone feature is that, the user can delete or recall the message within seven minutes of sending the message and the feature would not work if you are trying to revoke the messages after 7 minutes from sending. And also recipient may see your message before it’s deleted or if the deletion was not successful. WhatsApp won’t notify you if the message was successfully recalled or if it is failed, also if you read in the bubble “This message was deleted for everyone”, that is only a simple indication. Also, the user can recall multiple messages at a time.

Also Read: Indian Railways Announces, they Revamp the IRCTC website And launch new app to make ticket bookings faster

Whatsapp rolled out this feature for everyone. But also some delay may occur. Because we all know that Whatsapp has billions of users right now. So they can’t roll out it for every user in a single process. So it may take some delay, but WhatsApp surely makes available for every user. If you get this feature on your mobile device, it should work on your desktop pc.

Also read  Tiny Scanner - PDF Scanner App

The Delete For Everyone feature will work like this,

The wabetainfo explains the working as, “When you delete a message for everyone, your WhatsApp sends a fake copy of the message to the recipient. When the recipient will receive your copy, his device won’t show you the notification and it won’t save it in his chat history, but it will check if there is the ID of the message in the database: if it will find the message, the message will be correctly revoked (if the recipients are using the latest version of WhatsApp).”

Advertisement
Updated: October 28, 2017 — 8:22 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AmazenseBlog © 2018 Frontier Theme
error: Content is protected !!