Latest Applications Review

Google Voice Search Adds 30 More Languages

Google Voice Search Adds 30 More Languages

A Good news, Google Voice Search Adds 30 More Languages, it includes 8 Indian languages also. Currently it available on Android devices. The new Indian languages are Malayalam, Tamil, Telugu, Bengali, Gujarati, Kannada, Marathi, and Urdu. Earlier, Google voice search only supports one Indian language, it was Hindi. This new update is really helpful for millions of Indians. The feature is available not only in Google App, it also available in Google Gboard on Android.


More than 420 millions of smartphone users living in India and also we can tell as India is one of the big markets for the tech giant like Google. So this update will enable millions of Indians to access Google’s Search. Google said that  “Using voice to dictate a message is not just convenient, but it is also up to three times faster than typing. The new language support will also enhance voice typing on Gboard, helping users to respond to emails on the go and send texts within messaging apps”.

If you want to use your native language in Google search, simply follow the below steps,

  • Check your Google App is the latest version if not just update it.
  • Open the app, you can see a three lined menu in the top left corner of the app. Just tap on it.
  • Then you can see some options there. Tap on the settings and then tap on search languages.
  • Here, you can see lots of languages. Choose your language as primary language. That’s all.

The complete list of new languages listed below

  • Amharic (Ethiopia)
  • Armenian (Armenia)
  • Azerbaijani (Azerbaijani)
  • Bengali (Bangladesh, India)
  • English (Ghana, Kenya, Nigeria, Tanzania)
  • Georgian (Georgia)
  • Gujarati (India)
  • Javanese (Indonesia)
  • Kannada (India)
  • Khmer (Cambodian)
  • Lao (Laos)
  • Latvian (Latvia)
  • Malayalam (India)
  • Marathi (India)
  • Nepali (Nepal)
  • Sinhala (Sri Lanka)
  • Sundanese (Indonesia)
  • Swahili (Tanzania, Kenya)
  • Tamil (India, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Malaysia)
  • Telugu (India)
  • Urdu (Pakistan, India).
Updated: August 15, 2017 — 7:37 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AmazenseBlog © 2019 Frontier Theme
error: Content is protected !!